My life


I don’t write on my blog very often any more, I just don’t have the time, I am busy working, and busy enjoying life.

Everyday is special, and is never taken for granted – I love watching the trees change through the seasons, I love watching the grass in the meadow blowing in the wind, changing everyday, and in the next month it will be cut – there will be the hussle and bussle of the cutting, turning, and finally baleing, and then it will be a golden yellow dried field for a while until the new growth peaks through. I love watching the birds and the animals. Every time I look out of the window, it’s like a new painting, new things to look at, and watch.

I’m not really much of a daydreamer, but feel happy and calmed by nature. Appreciate the good things in life, and try not to focus on the bad.

There is bad in the world, and I don’t understand it, we, humans, have become filled with greed, jealousy, and selfishness. Why we can’t all work together, I don’t know. People always have wants, not needs, but they think that their wants are needs.

Take a step back, the first thing everybody needs to do is be happy with who they are, happy with what they have. If you can’t be happy with yourself, and what you have, then you cannot be happy with anything, you will always covert that the you do not have, and it will make you unhappy, and even when you get the things that you think will make you happy, you will always want the next thing.

I want to be happy, I want my children to be happy, I want to be able to live without stress, eat, drink, be warm, and pay the bills, or something like that!

Anyway, rant over.

Leave a Reply

