Thursday


Just a note to say that the beer is now 1.010, will probably bottle it at the weekend now.
I have spent far too long on Ravelry this morning looking up things that I would like to knit! Added lots to my queue and some patterns to my wish list!
I have done a bit more knitting, and I think I can say I am really enjoying knitting with this Noro wool, I am already excited and thinking what to knit next, but think it would be wise to get some Noro pattern books, so need to keep an eye open on Ebay.

I have left over cheese sauce, cauli and potatoes from a Cauliflower cheese that I made last night, so for tea tonight, I think it will be macaroni cheese, made with fusilli, so fusilli cheese! with Cauli and potatoes.

I have a stack of material that I need to iron and put away, and as usual I have some quilting to work on, and knitting to do, and maybe I should have a bit of a tidy up of threads and fabric, books and magazines that are scattered over my desk and piled along the side of my bed!!

I think I mentioned yesterday that my camera is broken – that’s why there has been a lack of photos recently. I was thinking about buying a new camera, but then thought I would troubleshoot on the internet just in case there was anything I could do, before I throw it!! Tuns out it is something wrong with the CDD image sensor, a common fault in these cameras and a repair should be done free of charge through Canon repairers. So I sent them an email, and yes, I can send it to them for a free of charge repair 🙂

Leave a comment